Saturday, November 25, 2017
   
Text Size
Login

Infant & Toddler 2017-18 Cohort Schedule AND 2018-19 Cohort Schedule

Infant and Toddler 2017-2018 Cohort Schedule

JULY 2017:  Kick-Off

Monday, July 31 - Saturday, August 5, 2017
Integrated Curriculum: What is Montessori for Infants and Toddlers? Understanding Montessori Philosophy and Understanding the Human Being/What is Pedagogy?/The Necessary Transformation of the Adult/ Key Concepts and Understandings/Preparation of the Environment/Preparation of the Guide/Reflection

Followed by 8-weekend sessions, 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (with 1-hour lunch break):

AUGUST 2017: Focus on Environmental Design
Saturday, August 26: Integrated Curriculum, Phase In
& Sunday, August 27: Environmental Design

No class in September

OCTOBER 2017: Focus on Observation & Communication
Saturday, October 7 & Sunday, October 8:
Observation, Communication, Personal Growth

NOVEMBER 2017: Focus on Human Development and Pedagogy
Saturday,  November 4: Human Development
& Sunday, November 5: Pedagogy/Integrated Curriculum

DECEMBER 2017: Focus on Observation and Philosophy
Friday,  December 1: Observation at MCC
& Saturday, December 2: Philosophy

JANUARY 2018 Focus on Child Family Community and Environmental Design
Saturday,  January 6 & Sunday, January 7:  Child, Family, Community & Environmental Design/Philosophy/Review of Assignments

FEBRUARY 2018 Focus on Pedaogy
Friday, February 2: Observation at MCC, practicum practice
& Saturday, February 3: Practicum 1

No class in March
APRIL 2018 Focus on Leadership
Saturday, April 7 & Sunday, April 8:
Leadership and Professional Development,
Regs and Montessori, Encouragement Index,
How to work with Assistants, Advanced Activities, Glossary Review, Research Project Review

MAY 2018 Focus on Developing as a Guide  (Classes on both days will meet at the Montessori Children's Center at Burke in White Plains, NY)
Saturday, May 5:
& Sunday, May 6: Integrated Curriculum, Human Development, Special Needs, NICU

JUNE  2018: Wrap-up Week
Monday, June 25 - Friday, June 29:
Integrated Curriculum, Case Study Presentations, Practicum 2, Completion Celebration

Infant and Toddler 2018-2019 Cohort Schedule

JULY 2018:  Kick-Off

Monday, July 23 - Saturday, July 28, 2018
Integrated Curriculum: What is Montessori for Infants and Toddlers? Understanding Montessori Philosophy and Understanding the Human Being/What is Pedagogy?/The Necessary Transformation of the Adult/ Key Concepts and Understandings/Preparation of the Environment/Preparation of the Guide/Reflection

Followed by 8-weekend sessions, 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (with 1-hour lunch break):

AUGUST 2018: Focus on Environmental Design
Saturday, August 25: Integrated Curriculum, Phase In
& Sunday, August 26: Environmental Design

No class in September

OCTOBER 2018: Focus on Observation & Communication
Saturday, October 6 & Sunday, October 7:
Observation, Communication, Personal Growth

NOVEMBER 2018: Focus on Human Development and Pedagogy
Saturday,  November 3: Human Development
& Sunday, November 4: Pedagogy/Integrated Curriculum

DECEMBER 2018: Focus on Observation and Philosophy
Friday,  November 30: Observation at MCC
& Saturday, December 1: Philosophy

JANUARY 2019 Focus on Child Family Community and Environmental Design
Saturday,  January 5 & Sunday, January 6:  Child, Family, Community & Environmental Design/Philosophy/Review of Assignments

FEBRUARY 2019 Focus on Pedaogy
Friday, February 1: Observation at MCC, practicum practice
& Saturday, February 2: Practicum 1

No class in March

APRIL 2019 Focus on Leadership
Saturday, April 6 & Sunday, April 7:
Leadership and Professional Development,
Regs and Montessori, Encouragement Index,
How to work with Assistants, Advanced Activities, Glossary Review, Research Project Review

MAY 2019 Focus on Developing as a Guide  (Classes on both days will meet at the Montessori Children's Center at Burke in White Plains, NY)
Saturday, May 4 & Sunday, May 5: Integrated Curriculum, Human Development, Special Needs, NICU

JUNE  2019: Wrap-up Week
Monday, June 24 - Friday, June 28:
Integrated Curriculum, Case Study Presentations, Practicum 2, Completion Celebration

 

Prof. Development

Register Now for:

Three-Day Introduction to Montessori/Overview of Early Childhood Course

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Sunday, November 26, 2017

Sunday, January 21, 2018

(Snow date: February 11, 2018)

 

Newsletter Sign Up




Center for Montessori Education|NY ™
1 Radisson Plaza, Suite 904
New Rochelle, New York 10801
p. 914.363.8663 | f. 914.363.8668

Our office hours are Monday-Thursday 9:30 am - 5:30 pm.
Please call to set up an appointment if you wish to meet with us in person.

Login